Mailing Address:
New York Hungarian Scientific Society
PO Box 1564
Bloomfield, NJ 07003-1564


President: Laszlo Zaborszky, MD,PhD,DSc
Distinguished Professor,
External Member of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Editor-in-Chief, Brain Structure & Function
Center for Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience
Rutgers University
197 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102

Vice-President: Imre Bartos, PhD
Department of Physics Columbia University 538
West 120th Street1218 Pupin hall MC 5255, New York, NY 10027
E-mail: ibartos at

Secretary: Gabor Takacs
1st Secretary - Science and Technology
Consulate General of Hungary
227 East 52nd Street
New York, N.Y. 10022 

Treasurer: Erzsébet Felsővályi
Director of OIS
Bloomfield College

Legal advisor: Mária Márai, MBA
New York Attorney and
Counselor at Law
511 Avenue of the Americas
New York NY 10011

Past-President: Janos Bergou, PhD,Dr.H.c.
Professor, Doctor of Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Fellow of the American Physical Society
Fellow of the Optical Society of America
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Hunter College of CUNY
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10065

Founding Secretary: Zsofia Trombitas
Consul, Embassy of Hungary
18 Pinkas Street
6266108 Tel Aviv

Past Secretary: Anita Demeter

New Yorki Magyar Tudományos Társaság - 2013.